ANNUAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL 10 MAY 2011

ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES 2011/12

SELECT COMMITTEES			
	Chairman	Vice-Chairman	
Council Overview & Scrutiny	Denise Le Gal	Mel Few	
Adult Social Care	John Furey or Fiona White	Tony Samuels	
Children & Families	Richard Walsh	Clare Curran	
Communities	Steve Cosser	Chris Norman	
Education	Dorothy Ross-Tomlin	Denise Turner-Stewart	
Environment & Transport	Steve Renshaw	Mark Brett-Warburton	
Health Scrutiny	Nick Skellett	Zully Grant Duff	
PLANNING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE			
	Marisa Heath	lan Beardsmore or Keith Taylor	
AUDIT & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE			
	Nick Harrison	Bill Barker	
PEOPLE, PERFORMANCE & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE			
	Andrew Povey	David Hodge	
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (for ratification)			
	Simon Edge	Marion Roberts	

LOCAL COMMITTEES			
DISTRICT	CHAIRMAN	VICE-CHAIRMAN	
Elmbridge	Mike Bennison	Margaret Hicks	
Epsom & Ewell	Eber Kington	Jan Mason	
Guildford	Mark Brett-Warburton	Graham Ellwood	
Mole Valley	Clare Curran	1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	
Reigate & Banstead	Zully Grant Duff	Frances King	
Runnymede	Chris Norman	Marisa Heath	
Spelthorne	Denise Turner-Stewart	Richard Walsh	
Surrey Heath	Bill Chapman	Denis Fuller	
Tandridge	Michael Sydney	Nick Skellett	
Waverley	Pat Frost	Steve Renshaw	
Woking	Liz Bowes or Will Forster	1 District/Borough Member (vacancy*)	

^{*} District/Borough member to be nominated once the co-opted Members are appointed, and reported to County Council on 14 June 2010 for final agreement.